Our Team


Barry Freeman, Extension Entomologist

Auburn University
518 Graycroft Drive
PO 1904 Belle Mina
Huntsville, AL 35802
Office: 256-679-8717
Cell: 256- 679-8717
bfreeman@aces.edu
   

Ron Smith, Extension Entomologist

Auburn University
206 Extension Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849
Office: 334-844-6394
Cell: 334-332-9501
rhsmith@aces.edu
 

Alana Jacobson, Insect Ecologist

Auburn University
301 Funchess Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849
Office: 334-844-5011
alj0043@auburn.edu
 

Jeremy Greene, Research/Extension Entomologist

Clemson University
64 Research Road
Edisto Research and Education Center
Blackville, SC 29817
Office: 803-284-3343
Cell: 803-300-1160
greene4@clemson.edu
 

Francis Reay-Jones, Associate Professor

Clemson University
2200 Pocket Road
Pee Dee Research and Education Center
Florence, SC 29506-9727
Office: 843-519-0480
Cell: 843-409-1646
freayjo@clemson.edu
 

Fangneng Huang, Research Entomologist

LSU AgCenter
A513 Life Science Bldg.
Department of Entomology, LSU AgCenter
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Office: 225-578-0111
Cell: 225-247-9690
fhuang@agcenter.lsu.edu
 

Jeff Davis, Research Entomologist

LSU AgCenter
468 Life Science Bldg.
Entomology Department
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Office: 225-578-5618
Cell: 225-747-0351
jeffdavis@agcenter.lsu.edu
 

Sebe Brown, Extension Entomologist

LSU AgCenter
212 Macon Ridge Road Bldg. B
Northeast Region
Winnsboro, LA 71295
Office: 318-435-2903
Cell: 318-435-2902
sbrown@agcenter.lsu.edu
 

Mike Caprio, Extension Entomologist

Mississippi State University
100 Old Hwy 12
Department of Entomology
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Office: 662-325-2985
Cell: 662-312-7608
mcaprio@entomology.msstate.edu
 

Jeff Dean, Dept. Head BCH-EPP

Mississippi State University
100 Old Hwy 12
Department of Entomology
Mississippi State, ms 39762
Office: 662-325-2085
jeffdean@bch.msstate.edu
 

Angus Catchot, Extension Entomologist

Mississippi State University
100 Twelve Lane
Department of Entomology
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Office: 662 325-2074
Cell: 662 418-8163
acatchot@entomology.msstate.edu
 

Don Cook, Research Entomologist

Mississippi State University
Delta Research and Extension Center
P.O. Box 197
Stoneville, MS 38776
Office: 662-686-3217
Cell: 662-255-1899
dcook@drec.msstate.edu
 

Jeff Gore, Extension/Research Entomologist

Mississippi State University
Delta Research and Extension Center
P.O. Box 197
Stoneville, MS 38776
Office: 662-686-3252
Cell: (662)820-9969
jgore@drec.msstate.edu
 

Fred Musser, Research Entomologist

Mississippi State University
100 Old Hwy 12
Department of Entomology
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Office: 662-325-2974
Cell: 662-722-8281
fm61@msstate.edu
 

Dominic Reisig, Extension/Research Entomologist

NC State

207 Research Station Rd.
Plymouth, NC 27962
Office: 252-793-4428 x133
Cell: 252-505-2082
dominic_reisig@ncsu.edu

 

Anders Huseth, Extension/Research Entomologist

NC State

Campus Box 7630
Raleigh, NC 27695
Office: 919-515-8346
ashuseth@ncsu.edu 

 

Scott Bundy, Research Entomologist

New Mexico State University
945 College, EPPWS, New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Office: 575-646-3171
Cell: 575-649-8510
cbundy@nmsu.edu
 

Charles Allen, Statewide IPM Coordinator

Texas AgriLife Extension
2475 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843
Cell: 318-439-4844
CTAllen@ag.tamu.edu
 

David Kerns, Statewide IPM Coordinator

Texas AgriLife Extension Service
Entomology Research Lab 103J, 2475 TAMU
Department of Entomology
College Station, TX 77843-2475
Office: 979-458-0336
Cell: 318-439-4844
dkerns@tamu.edu
 

Fei Yang, Assistant Research Scientist

Texas AgriLife Extension Service
Entomology Research Lab 103J, 2475 TAMU
Department of Entomology
College Station, TX 77843-2475
Cell: 225-287-0309
fyang@tamu.edu
 

Stephen Biles, Extension IPM Agent

Texas AgriLife Extension Service
186 Henry Barber Way, Suite 1
Port Lavaca, TX 77979
Office: 361-552-3324
Cell: 361-920-1138
Stephen.Biles@ag.tamu.edu
 

Edsel Bynum, Extension Entomologist

Texas AgriLife Extension Service
6500 Amarillo Blvd., West
Amarillo, TX 79106
Office: 806-677-5600
Cell: 325-660-1772
ebynum@ag.tamu.edu
 

Mike Brewer, Field Crop Entomologist

Texas AgriLife Research
10345 Hw 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406
Office: 361-265-9201
Cell: 361-244-7043
MJBrewer@ag.tamu.edu
 

Megha Parajulee, Research Entomologist

Texas AgriLife Research
1101 East FM 1294
TAMU Experiment Station
Lubbock, TX 79403
Office: 806-746-6101
Cell: 806-632-3407
m-parajulee@tamu.edu
 

Pat Porter, Extension Entomologist

Texas AgriLife Research
1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403
Office: 806-723-8427
pporter@ag.tamu.edu
 

Ada Szczepanies, Extension Entomologist

Texas AgriLife Research
6500 Amarillo Blvd., West
Amarillo, TX 79106
Office: 806-354-5849
ada.szczepaniec@ag.tamu.edu
 

Suhas Vyavhare, Extension Entomologist

Texas A&M AgriLife Ext. Service
1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403
Office: 806-723-8446
Cell: 806-220-4228
suhas.vyavhare@ag.tamu.edu
 

Robert Bowling, Extension Entomologist

Texas AgriLife Research
10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406
Office: 361-265-9201
Cell: 361-946-0329
robert.bowling@ag.tamu.edu
 

Scott Stewart, Extension Entomologist

The University of Tennessee
WTREC
605 Airways Blvd
Jackson, TN 38301
Office: 731-425-4709
Cell: 731-267-6085
sdstewart@utk.edu
 

Peter Ellsworth, IPM Specialist / Coordinator

University of Arizona
37860 W. Smith-Enke Rd.
Maricopa, AZ 85138
Cell: 480-363-7185
peterell@cals.arizona.edu
 

Glenn Studebaker, Extension Entomologist

University of Arkansas
1241 W County Road 780
P.O. Box 48
Keiser, AR 72351-0048
Office: 870-526-2199 ext 114
Cell: 501-454-1922
gstudebaker@uaex.edu
 

Nick Bateman, Extension Entomologist

University of Arkansas
2900 Hwy. 130 E
Stuttgart, AR 72160
Office: 870-673-2661, Cell: 870-456-8486
nbateman@uaex.edu
 

Gus Lorenz, Extension Entomologist

University of Arkansas
2001 Hwy 70 E
P.O. Box 357
Lonoke, AR 72086
Cell: 501-944-0942
glorenz@uaex.edu
 

Xavier Martini, Field Crop Entomologist

University of Florida
155 Research Rd.
Quincy, FL 32351
Office: 850-875-7160
xmartini@ufl.edu
 

Silvana Paula-Moraes, Research Entomologist

University of Florida
4253 Experiment Rd
Jay, FL 32565
Office: 850-983-7101
paula.moraes@ufl.edu
 

David Buntin, Research Entomologist

University of Georgia
1109 Experiment Street
UGA-Griffin Campus
Griffin, GA 30223
Office: 770-412-4713
Cell: 770-584-9775
pgbuntin@uga.edu
 

Phillip Roberts, Extension Entomologist

University of Georgia
2360 Rainwater Rd
Tifton, GA 31793
Office: 229.386.3424
Cell: 229-387-1659
proberts@uga.edu
 

Michael Toews, Assistant Professor

University of Georgia
UGA Entomology
122 S. Entomology Dr.
Tifton, GA 31793
Office: 229-386-3149
Cell: 229-785-587-7651
mtoews@uga.edu
 

Ames Herbert, Extension Entomologist

Virginia Tech
6321 Holland Road
Suffolk, VA 23437
Office: 757-657-6450
Cell: 757-284-8434
herbert@vt.edu
 

Sally Taylor, Extension/Research Entomologist

Virginia Tech
6321 Holland Road
Suffolk, VA 23437
Office: 757-657-6450 ext. 445
Cell: 919-801-5366
svtaylor@vt.edu